The Girl He Used To Know A Novel

Book Details Download

The Girl He Used to Know: A Novel by Tracey Garvis Graves

Annika (rhymes with Monica) Rose is an English major at the University of Illinois. Anxious in social situations where she finds most people's behavior confusing, she'd rather be surrounded by the order and discipline of books or the quiet solitude of ...

Pages: 304
Size: 568.48 Kb

Read

Download

The Light Over London by Julia Kelly

... anti-aircraft gun unit as a Gunner Girl. As bombs fall on London, she and ... War II London in this heartbreakingly beautiful novel through forgotten antique treasures, remembered ...

Pages: 305
Size: 570.35 Kb

Read

Download

The Girl at the Door by Veronica Raimo

... novel about a rape accusation in an idyllic communeI was in my sixth month when the girl ... came knocking.The girl came empty handed ... the professor’s wife?' the girl asked me. 'I have to speak to you ... professor raped me,' the girl said.

Pages: 144
Size: 269.28 Kb

Read

Download

Only a Breath Apart by Katie McGarry

... a new twist in the gritty YA contemporary novel, Only a Breath Apart. They say ... of his childhood best friend, the girl he froze out his freshman year ...

Pages: -

Read

Download

Vaste grond by Paulette Jiles

... exquisitely rendered, morally complex, multilayered novel of historical fiction from the author ... and sister; sparing the little girl, they raised her as one of their ... with a terrible choice: abandon the girl to her fate or become—in the eyes ...

Pages: 224
Size: 418.88 Kb

Read

Download

To Have and Have Not by Ernest Hemingway

... Resistance, battles Nazis & gets the girl. The novel concerns a broke fishing-boat ... to feed his wife & daughters. The novel is by far the darker, more complex ... , danger, betrayal & death, but this novel begins & ends with the tough ...

Pages: -

Read

Download

Chanda by Ashok Kumar Sharma

CHANDA is a Hindi novel which depicts love emotions of two ... pull while in love with a beautiful girl Chanda. It is a scintillating love story which ...

Pages: 106
Size: 198.22 Kb

Read

Download

City For Conquest by Aben Kandel

... name, this panoramic New York novel captures the complex patterns of city ... in the tradition of Stephen Crane's Maggie: A Girl of the Streets and John Dos ...

Pages: -

Read

Download

The Country Girls Trilogy: The Country Girls; The Lonely Girl; Girls in their Married Bliss by Edna O'Brien

... 's first novel The Country Girls and its sequels The Lonely Girl and ...

Pages: -

Read

Download

Silent Night by Danielle Steel

A shocking accident. A little girl struggling to survive. And the childless ... to help her . . . Danielle Steel’s latest novel is a deeply moving story of resilience and ...

Pages: 460
Size: 860.2 Kb

Read

Download

Day Zero by Kelly deVos

... the exhilarating new novel from the author of Fat Girl on a Plane, featuring a fierce ...

Pages: 304
Size: 568.48 Kb

Read

Download

Geek Girl's Romance by Sierra Brave

Graphic novel artist and author Mary Allison ... her sweet and creamy, geek girl center. Holden, her strict, ... getting in the way. The geek girl and the stuffy editor ... Advisory: (Previously published as Do Geek Girl's Dream of Electric Sweeties?) This story ...

Pages: -

Read

Download

Between Us and the Moon by Rebecca Maizel Narrator: Luci Christian

... Andrew. He sees her as the girl she wants to be. A girl like Scarlett. He thinks she ... romantic and heartfelt coming-of-age novel about how life and love ...

Pages: -

Read

Download

Stoker by Dick Warburton

... and violence as he struggles to protect the girl he rescued. His journey takes him ... with their own work including a novel and a screenplay.

Pages: 249
Size: 465.63 Kb

Read

Download

Songs from the Deep by Kelly Powell

A girl searches for a killer on an island where ... waves in this gripping, atmospheric debut novel.The sea holds many secrets ...

Pages: 320
Size: 598.4 Kb

Read

Download

Beautiful: A Girl's Trip Through the Looking Glass by Marie D'Abreo

Book one of the Beautiful series introduces children and teens to the inner critic. High schooler, Lily, gets a lot of messages about what it means to be a successful and desirable woman in today's world. It seems like the bottom line is, you've got to ...

Pages: 134
Size: 250.58 Kb

Read

Download

This is How It Always Is by Laurie Frankel Narrator: Gabra Zackman

... grows up, Claude says, he wants to be a girl.Rosie and Penn want Claude ... it explodes.This Is How It Always Is is a novel about revelations, transformations, fairy tales ... get to keep them forever."This is a novel everyone should read. It’s brilliant. It’s ...

Pages: -

Read

Download

Sybila by María García Esperón

... into the body of a young Roman girl.Meanwhile, the past paints before ... her eternal love.More than a novel, Sybila is an instrument whereby we may glimpse ...

Pages: 176
Size: 329.12 Kb

Read

Download

I'm Ok by Patti Kim

... -quick scheme in this funny, uplifting novel for fans of Counting by 7s and Crenshaw ... his will by Mickey McDonald, an unusual girl with a larger-than-life personality ...

Pages: 288
Size: 538.56 Kb

Read

Download

Funny Boy by Shyam Selvadurai

... , a 'funny boy' who prefers dressing as a girl to playing cricket with his brother ... , simple prose, Syam Selvadurai's first novel is masterly in its mingling of the personal ...

Pages: -

Read

Download

Hot Titles

Last Searches

 Schulterendoprothetik |  A Christmas Carol [with Sounds] |  Najveći umovi i ideje svih vremena |  Notebook: Art and Design No.170 Notebook Journal Diary, 100 Lined Pages, 8.5" X 11" |  The Complete Disaster - Rhonda's Birthday Party |  Preschool Teacher—Summer 2015 |  Стивън (Любовни романи с имена на мъже, #22 ) |  Voices of the Chesapeake Bay |  The Mountain |  A Black Theology of Divine Violence (Christianity is an African Religion Book 2) |  Escape to Paradise Island |  Muffin Is Trapped |  Aching to Exhale (Bantorus MC, #2) |  The Servant-Leadership Style of Jesus: A Biblical Strategy for Leadership Development |  Great Canadian Posters |  Uncle Jed's Barber Shop |  Angel Face: My Boys Series |  Brigand Flames |  شرح التجريد الصريح لأحاديث الجامع الصحيح - الجزء التاسع عشر |  Hamburg ALS Musicalmetropole. Ein Internationaler Vergleich
Please allow notifications to be able to get site updates.